How to live stream the Joshua v Usyk fight from anywhere today

Reigning unified heavyweight champ Anthony Joshua is back on home turf for what could be one of the toughest match ups of his career as he faces Ukrainian challenger Oleksandr Usyk in London. Read our guide to getting a Joshua vs Usyk live stream, and watch all the boxing action online from anywhere in the world. 

Joshua vs Usyk at a glance

The fight takes place at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium in London, England on Saturday, September 25.

The undercard begins at 7pm BST local time – 2pm ET / 11am PT. That’s 4am AEST / 6am NZST on Sunday.

Ring walks for Joshua vs Usyk are roughly scheduled for 10pm BST, which is 5pm ET / 2pm PT / 7am AEST / 9am NZST.

Both fighters will likely have crossed paths at the London Olympics back in 2012, which saw Joshua win gold in the super-heavyweight division, while Usyk triumphed in the heavyweight category.

Having been imperious at cruiserweight, Usyk is now looking to dominate at heavyweight and establish himself as one of the top fighters at 265 lbs with an unbeaten professional career of 18 fights.

Joshua’s IBF, WBA (Super), WBO and IBO titles are all up for grabs tonight but the Watford-born boxer holds the advantage in terms of height and reach, as well as experience at this level.

The stakes are high, with the spoils for tonight’s winner almost certain to be an undisputed title fight against the victor of the upcoming Tyson Fury and Deontay Wilder clash.

We’ve got all the info on how to live stream Joshua vs Usyk, no matter where you are in the world with our guide below.

How to live stream Joshua vs Usyk online

Specialist sports streaming service DAZN (opens in new tab) (pronounced “Da Zone”) , is fast becoming one of the major players worldwide for broadcasting top tier boxing as well as Premier League, NFL, NBA, MLB, NHL, and F1 action in some regions.

This huge fight is the latest major sporting event to have been snapped up by the subscription service, with the network holding the rights for Joshua vs Usyk in nearly all regions outside of the UK and Ireland.

DAZN is a completely online service, with its broadcasts and on demand content available exclusively via the the DAZN app, as well as smart TVs, game consoles, connected devices, mobile, tablets and computers.

If you’re new to DAZN, the platform is currently offering all sorts of different discounts depending on your region for fresh customers – and in some cases free trials. 

We break down how you can get DAZN in some of the major regions below.

(opens in new tab)

DAZN
(opens in new tab)
The Joshua vs Usyk boxing match will be exclusively streamed on DAZN across most territories outside of the UK and Ireland.

In the US, you can pay $19.99 a month or $99 for an annual subscription to get your dose of boxing content on DAZN (opens in new tab). The main card starts at 2pm ET / 11am PT, with Joshua vs Usyk likely to start at around 5pm ET / 2pm PT.

Those in Canada can sign up to DAZN (opens in new tab)for $20 a month, or get a yearly subscription for $150, benefitting from a total discount of $90 a year. Canadian customers can also benefit from a one month free trial. Much like in the US, timings are 2pm ET / 11am PT for the main card and 5pm ET / 2pm PT for the Joshua vs Usyka fight.

If you’re down under, Australian DAZN (opens in new tab) subscriptions cost $2.99 a month. You’ll be able to tune in for the main card at 4am AEST, with Joshua vs Usyk set to start after 7am AEST.

It’s a similar fee and start time for fight fans in New Zealand, with a subscription costing $2.99, the undercard 6am NZST and Joshua and Usyk’s approximate ring walk time of 9am NZST.

Joshua vs Usyk live stream: how to watch the fight in the UK

(opens in new tab)

This much-anticipated fight is a pay-per-view affair in the UK, with Joshua vs Usyk fight available for £24.95 via Sky Sports Box Office (opens in new tab) if purchased before midnight on Friday (the price then goes up to £29.95).

After paying the fee, you’ll be able to watch all the action either via your Sky account, or on your computer, mobile phone, tablet, console or TV streaming device.

Sky’s coverage of the event starts at 7pm BST, but Joshua and Usyk aren’t expected to step into the ring until after 11pm.

Not in the UK? Then you’ll need a VPN to watch this live stream (opens in new tab) – follow those instructions set out above.

Live stream Joshua vs Usyk from anywhere

(opens in new tab)

ExpressVPN | Try 100% risk free for 30 days (opens in new tab)
If you’re away from home for the Joshua vs Usyk match, a VPN is your best option for tuning in to your local DAZN coverage. 

These handy systems are ‘Virtual Private Networks’, and enable you to appear online as if you are somewhere else entirely. This method gives you a way to get around any geographical restrictions, so you can access all of your favorite streaming services just as if you were at home. We’d argue that ExpressVPN is the best VPN (opens in new tab) to go with, and is perfect for a Joshua vs Usyk live stream.

There are three simple steps to follow:

1: Get a VPN installed. There are plenty of options, but we’d point you in the direction of ExpressVPN. There’s even an offer on right now where you can get an additional three months FREE on a 12-month package and save 49% (opens in new tab). Happily, ExpressVPN is also compatible with pretty much every device you can think of too.

2: Connect to an appropriate server. Select a server located back in your home country and you’ll be in and away. And if there’s any sniff of an issue, Express’s handy 24/7 live chat customer support can come to your rescue.

3: Head over to the service you want. Here you can shop as normal and once you set your location, visit the service you’re interested in and sign up as normal or log in, and start watching. And if you don’t get along with it, you can always cancel without issue within 30 days and get a full refund. Easy!

About Fox

Check Also

Megan Thee Stallion to make MCU debut in She-Hulk: Attorney at Law

Megan Thee Stallion has joined the cast of She-Hulk: Attorney at Law – and we …

Leave a Reply