Watch the PlayStation State of Play showcase for October 27 here

A new PlayStation State of Play presentation will be airing later today on October 27, and here’s how to watch it.

Just earlier this week on Monday, PlayStation confirmed that a State of Play showcase would be arriving imminently in just two day’s time on Wednesday, October 27. The presentation will kick off at approximately 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET/10 p.m. BST/11 p.m. CEST, and you can watch the full thing over on the official PlayStation YouTube channel (opens in new tab).

As for what to expect from the new State of Play showcase, it’s going to be a presentation focusing entirely on third-party games coming to PS4 and PS5. For example, one title confirmed for the showcase so far is Little Devil Inside, which you can see a short teaser for below. The action-adventure game was previously revealed to be coming to PlayStation consoles last year, developed by NeoStream Interactive.

All aboard for tomorrow’s State of Play, which includes your first in-depth look at Little Devil Inside. Tune in live at 2pm PT / 10pm BST: https://t.co/EnDyyYoPcC pic.twitter.com/kGf1l7YnADOctober 26, 2021

See more

This means we can comfortably rule out seeing any first-party games in today’s State of Play showcase, such as God of War Ragnarok or Horizon Forbidden West. There’s been a flurry of rumors recently surrounding new PlayStation-exclusive games coming to PC, such as Sackboy: A Big Adventure, but it’s unlikely any announcements about PC releases will be made during today’s showcase.

As for what could show up, there’s a slate of indie-developed PS4 and PS5 games on the horizon. One candidate might be Solar Ash, the excellent-looking follow-up to Hyper Light Drifter, or there’s Ghostwire: Tokyo, a PS5-exclusive horror game from The Evil Within developer Tango Gameworks. There’s also Sifu and Forspoken, two PlayStation console exclusives that’ve previously shown up at PlayStation showcase events over the last year. For a full list of all the third-party developed games coming to PS5, head over to our upcoming PS5 games guide for more.

PS4 controller on PS5 | Transfer PS4 games to PS5 | PS5 error codes | PS5 standby mode | Play PS4 games on PS5 | Turn off PS5 adaptive triggers haptic feedback | How to turn off PS5 | Transfer games to PS5 hard drive | Why isn’t my PS5 controller charging? | Download PS4 saves on PS5 | PS5 SSD installation | How to use PS5 remote play 

About Fox

Check Also

UK government concerned by Microsofts Activision Blizzard acquisition

The UK government has indicated the Activision Blizzard acquisition by Microsoft could lead to “competition concerns.” That’s according to a new statement (opens in new tab), published earlier today on September 1 by the UK’s Competition and Markets Authority, the government agency said it’s “concerned that Microsoft’s anticipated purchase of Activision Blizzard could substantially lessen …

Leave a Reply