Steam Lunar New Year Sale 2022: When it ends and what to buy first

The Steam Lunar New Year Sale 2022 is now live, with one week of savings (and free stickers) for savvy shoppers.

The sale went live (opens in new tab) at 10 am PST / 1 pm EST / 6 pm GMT today, January 27, and is set to run until the same time on Thursday, February 3. Until then, you’ll be able to find discounts on hundreds of games across all number of genres, from just-released games to classics perfect for filling holes in your Steam library.

While Valve hasn’t made any kooky minigames for this year’s event (or if it has, we haven’t spotted them yet), you can head over to the Steam Points Shop (opens in new tab) to claim a daily free chat sticker. Each one features a cute cartoon tiger doing cute cartoon tiger things, and if they’re anything like the Lunar2020SurprisedRat sticker, they’re sure to get a lot of play in our chats for years to come.

Ultimately, of course, it’s all about those game discounts. Here’s an even dozen of the best ones we found to get you started.

Steam Lunar New Year Sale 2022 best deals

It’s going to be a busy month for Valve, as the company has also confirmed Steam Deck shipments will start on February 28. 

About Fox

Check Also

UK government concerned by Microsofts Activision Blizzard acquisition

The UK government has indicated the Activision Blizzard acquisition by Microsoft could lead to “competition concerns.” That’s according to a new statement (opens in new tab), published earlier today on September 1 by the UK’s Competition and Markets Authority, the government agency said it’s “concerned that Microsoft’s anticipated purchase of Activision Blizzard could substantially lessen …

Leave a Reply