Stranger Things season 4 Volume 2 release date and time on Netflix

Stranger Things season 4, Volume 2 is now on Netflix! The second part of this turbulent season brings events to a head as Millie Bobby Brown’s Eleven takes on Henry Creel, AKA Vecna, AKA subject number One. It’s a climactic journey following that Stranger Things season 4, part 1 ending – but, before you head to Netflix to watch, though, you can check out our spoiler-free Stranger Things season 4, Volume 2 review in which we conclude that the two episodes are “near-perfect”.

Below, you can find the Stranger Things season 4, Volume 2 release date, time, how many episodes to expect, runtime, and a few other nuggets of information. Netflix hosted a watch party for the new episodes, which started a bit before the episodes launched – more information on that below, too.

What time is Stranger Things season 4, Volume 2 available to stream on Netflix?

The Stranger Things season 4, Volume 2 release date is Friday, July 1, 2022. The episodes should be available now! These were the local times for when the episodes dropped:

  • Pacific Standard Time – 12:00 AM
  • Eastern Standard Time – 3:00 AM
  • British Summer Time – 8:00 AM

How many episodes are there in Stranger Things season 4, Volume 2?

David Harbour as Jim Hopper in Stranger Things 4

(Image credit: Netflix)

In total, Stranger Things season 4 is made up of nine episodes, seven of which formed the first Volume on Netflix, while Volume 2 is only two episodes long. Despite there being fewer episodes, though, the runtimes make up for that, with episode 8 lasting almost an hour and a half, and episode 9 being the length of a full movie. Check out the episode titles and runtimes below:

  • Episode 8: ‘Papa’ – 1hr 25mins
  • Episode 9: ‘The Piggyback’ – 2hr 19mins

Was there a Stranger Things season 4, Volume 2 watch party?

Hopper in Stranger Things 4

(Image credit: Netflix)

If you wanted to watch the new Stranger Things episodes with other Stranger Things-obsessed people, then unfortunately you missed the Netflix-hosted watch party for Volume 2. Before the new season began, there was a Q&A with the cast, including David Harbour, who plays Jim Hopper, and Jamie Campbell Bower, who portrays Vecna. You did, however, need to sign up to a Scener account and RSVP for entry, which was done through this link (opens in new tab). Here were the timings:

  • 11.15pm PT / 2.15am ET / 7.15am UK – Scener’s virtual doors open
  • 11.30pm PT / 2:30am ET / 7.30am UK  – live video Q&A with the cast
  • 12.00am PT / 3.00am ET / 8.00am UK  – virtual screening of episode 408
  • 1.25am PT / 4:25am ET / 9.25am UK  – virtual screening of episode 409

Finished Stranger Things season 4? Then be sure to check out our guides to Stranger Things season 5 and the Stranger Things season 4, Volume 2 ending. We also have a deep dive on everyone who dies in Stranger Things season 4, Volume 2.

About Fox

Check Also

She-Hulk episode 3 review: “Even our hero’s super strength can’t save a terrible subplot”

Warning: spoilers for She-Hulk episode 3 ahead – turn back now if you have not seen the latest episode of the MCU show. Before She-Hulk reached Disney Plus, we were promised “a lot of cameos”. The third episode, titled ‘The People Vs. Emil Blonsky’, seriously delivers on that front: Abomination’s here again, the Sorcerer Supreme …

Leave a Reply