Genshin Impact 2.7 details, rewards and everything we know

After a delay the Genshin Impact 2.7 release date is locked in for May 30, more orless depending on your region. We’ve got the latest on that date, rewards and more here, as well as a bit of news on Update 2.8 as well. If you’ve done all there is to do in the third phase to Genshin 2.6 and are ready for more, no is the time.

If you want to know more about the Genshin Impact 2.7 release date, rewards, or additional events, then here’s everything we know.

Genshin Impact 2.7 release date and times

Genshin Impact 2.7

(Image credit: miHoYo)

Good news for players eagerly awaiting the 2.7 update. miHoYo has confirmed that maintenance for the Genshin Impact update is expected to start 6am China Standard Time on May 31. The maintenance is expected to last five hours. Time zone conversions for the maintenance start time are:

  • 3pm PST, May 30 (West Coast US)
  • 6pm EST, May 30 (East Coast US)
  • 11pm BST, May 30 (UK)
  • 12am CEST, May 31 (Central Europe)

The current Character Event Wish, Weapon Event Wish and Test Run event will end as the update maintenance begins. The countdown timers on the Wish screen and Events Overview page will let you know exactly how much time you’ve got left. 

Maintenance for the Serenitea Pot’s Placement Function will also end after the Version 2.7 update maintenance is complete, so you’ll be able to start using the Placement Function again. The update blog (opens in new tab) from miHoYo also said that Genshin Impact Version 2.7 is expected to last six weeks, with Version 2.8 arriving on July 13.

You can watch a livestream detailing all the new Genshin Impact 2.7 features on the official Genshin Impact Twitch and YouTube channels tomorrow too! The Twitch stream appears to go live at 8am EST – that’s 5am PST, 1pm BST, and 2pm CEST – on May 20, while the YouTube version will be uploaded four hours later.

Genshin Impact 2.7 issue compensation rewards 

Genshin Impact 2.7

(Image credit: miHoYo)

Genshin Impact’s developer miHoYo has promised a weekly compensation reward. For every additional week it takes to get to Version 2.7, players will receive the following items: 

  • 400 Primogems
  • Fragile Resin x1: used to obtain double rewards from Dungeons and Ley Line challenges.
  • Hero’s Wit x7: character level-up material.
  • Mystic Enhancement Ore x16: weapon level-up material.
  • 120,000 Mora

You can collect the rewards from the in-game mail system. However, only players who reached Adventure Rank five by May 11 are eligible for the reward. If the period between the last compensation reward and the 2.7 release is less than one week, the amount of rewards will be adjusted accordingly. 

Important to keep in mind: you have to claim the compensation reward before Version 2.7 goes live!

Genshin Impact 2.6 extra events 

Genshin Impact 2.7

(Image credit: miHoYo)

While waiting for Version 2.7, you can participate in two additional events as part of “Genshin Impact 2.6: Phase 3”. The current banners will stay in place. Here’s an overview: 

  • Ayaka’s Wish banner and the Weapon banner will stick around a bit longer, probably until the end of Version 2.6.
  • The same goes for the Test Run event featuring Ayaka, Razor, Sayu, and Rosaria.
  • New event: Spices From the West. It’s a cooking event that will take place between May 14 and June 7. 
  • New event: Overflowing Mastery. You can receive double the rewards from Talent-Material Dungeons up to three times a day. This event starts on May 22 and ends on May 29. 

What’s new in Genshin Impact 2.7? 

Genshin Impact 2.7

(Image credit: miHoYo)

Since there’s hasn’t been a 2.7 livestream, we don’t know much about the upcoming Genshin Impact update. However, it’s highly likely that the characters announced several weeks ago, Kuki Shinobu and Yelan, will be part of the new update. 

Bottom line: we’ll have to be patient in the coming weeks… But hey, those weekly 400 Primogems are pretty sweet, aren’t they? 

Genshin Impact tips | Genshin Impact Dragonspine Stone Tablets | Best Genshin Impact characters | Genshin Impact fishing spots | Genshin Impact Anemoculus | Genshin Impact Electroculus locations | Genshin Impact wishes and codes | Genshin Impact Serenitea Pot blueprints | Genshin Impact Hangout Events | How to reroll in Genshin Impact | Genshin Impact Crossplay | Genshin Impact Onikabuto location guide 

About Fox

Check Also

Why did Baldurs Gate 3 blow up? Larian lead writer says its thanks to “a big gamble” with CRPG standards

Why did Baldur’s Gate 3 blow up the way it did? We put the question …

Leave a Reply