Obi-Wan Kenobi release schedule: when does episode 6 release on Disney Plus?

Obi-Wan Kenobi has come to an end. Yes, if you were wondering how many Obi-Wan Kenobi episodes there are, we can confirm there are six, and that the finale is now available on Disney Plus. So, unfortunately, that’s it for grumpy old Ben and little Leia… for now at least. There may be an Obi-Wan Kenobi season 2, but that’s still not been confirmed by Lucasfilm.

Below, we go over when each episode aired, and if you haven’t seen the show yet, how you can get that into your eyeballs. Because come on, every Star Wars fan needs to see Ewan McGregor’s return as the Jedi knight!

How many Obi-Wan Kenobi episodes will there be?

There are six episodes of Obi-Wan Kenobi in total. The first two were released in late May and first premiered at Star Wars Celebration in the US. The consecutive episodes were released on Wednesdays on Disney Plus. Here’s when they were all released – and click through the links or our reviews of each episode:

How to watch the Obi-Wan Kenobi series

Obi-Wan Kenobi

(Image credit: Disney/Lucasfilm)

The Obi-Wan Kenobi series is available to watch only on Disney Plus. You can sign up for the service here (opens in new tab), though it’s worth checking out our Disney Plus deals page to see if there are any offers on at the moment.

Finished Obi-Wan? Then check out our interviews with Ewan McGregor and Hayden Christensen on their favorite memories filming the show and how their characters’ relationship has changed, as well as Christensen on why he didn’t speak to George Lucas before returning as Darth Vader and Moses Ingram on playing the galaxy’s newest villain, Reva.

For everything else coming soon from the galaxy far, far away, see our guide to all the new Star Wars movies and TV shows.

About Fox

Check Also

Who is the Inquisitor in Ahsoka? What we know about Marrok in Star Wars explained

Who is the Inquisitor Marrok in Ahsoka? So far, beyond their name, the new, shadowy …

Leave a Reply